Wattpad & WriteOn: Chapter Fourteen

Fourteen-Logo-2

So let me tell you a little bit about Chapter Fourteen.

It’s brand new.

That’s right.

This is, in essence, a brand hew, first time ever seen, draft of a chapter that was never done before.

You’re welcome.

So, my plan was to have a time lapse, but I needed more substance between Treyan and Alex and the Empire as a whole before we have Alex coronated to Empress, and so we have Chapter Fourteen.

And it’s long.

Rule of thumb is about 2,000 words per chapter.

Chapter Fourteen has over 5,000.

Talk about over-achieving…

I know, but I tried to see if I could edit it into a couple of chapters, but nope – it is how it is, and it must remain as so.

If it’s any consolation, Chapter Fifteen is less than 1,000 words- I guess that’s your reward?

So enjoy, lovelies!

Wattpad is here.

WriteOn is here.

And speaking of Wattpad, Two Thousand Years has over 500 views!  I’m such a proud mama!

 

 

Posted on March 31, 2016, in revisions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

